I want to send money to Microsoft. I really do!

October 30, 2009 at 7:05 pm (Consumer affairs, English, Linux, Ubuntu)

That does not happen very often, but I want to buy something from Microsoft. In fact, I really, honestly, do. Namely, a Technet subscription that I need to test some Windows/Ubuntu interoperability stuff I am working on these days.

Unfortunately, it seems Microsoft really isn’t interested in my money at all. I guess they have enough already. Otherwise, why would they purposefully break their online order form for non-IE user?

Technet order form is borked

You know what they say: do not attribute to malice what can be explained by incompetence. But I mean, really, it has been years since I had to deal with stupid rendering issue on non-IE browsers. Only at Microsoft, I guess :(

Let’s see how well IEs4Linux works …

Leave a Reply

